As I was entering the sauna again, A girl, who looked approximately my age was about to enter, after a few awkward glances and some awkward words were exchanged I entered first, and she said she'd be right in. I have this paranoia about sitting on anything in the gym that I haven't cleaned myself, so i stand and begin to sweat, body glistening, muscles
rippling as I picked up the latest copy people magazine. As I perused the the article regarding the DJ cake Mariah Carey gave her boo boo Nick Cannon (apparently AKA DJ Magic Fingers.....) the girl, whom later I found out her name was Zoe, walks in and starts stretching in the sauna. So I decided to stop reading this riveting article about the newly turned 29 year old C-list actor and decided to try and have a real conversation with someone. "How long is one suppose to stay in here for?" I asked, about 10 minutes she replies. A series of general questions persists between us. I asked what school she went to; she just graduated from high school, how awkwardish....sorta. Anyways I ask what school she plans on goin' to. She tells me Cal Poly SLO, I proclaimed,"Sweet, the non-reject Cal-Poly!" She says, "YEA! I know right??" we laugh in unison, we had a moment....
She said that it was there or UCSB, "PARTY SCHOOL!!!" I said. She said, "haha! yea!, except I read that the STD ratio is really high in UCSB." ......the letters WTF, went through my head. So to my understanding of our conversation, she was basing her ch
oice of schools on STD ratios....and apparently UCSB ranks higher in STD's compared to Cal-Poly SLO.....
Well thinkin about it, it makes sense right? I mean besides the partying, their mascot is a gaucho (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gaucho) I had to look it up, cuz
the picture of the UCSB is just a shifty-ass pair of eyes......be wary of rape.....I suppose....
So for all you kids who are stuck in that awful predicament of choosing between Cal-Poly SLO, Pamona, and UCSB, it's safe to say that you can completely rule out Pamono, and depending on if you wanna live life on the edge everyday and risk an STD, then UCSB is for you! and besides would you rather be a mustang, or the rider of the mustang aka THE GAUCHO! GOOO GAUCHOS!!
this damn blog just keeps getting better... i usually don't read blogs that do not contain their own pictorials... this one's an exception. be happy.
ReplyDelete